$30/week

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but I have some interesting stuff. This last week I decided to do a $30/week food budget challenge. I was reading about how much money they pay in food stamps, and that usually ends up being about $30/week. I wanted to see what it was like living on $30/week, and more importantly, see if I could do it without eating a lot of junk food.

I’m a fairly skinny guy and I don’t eat a lot of food. When I don’t have food, I can just skip meals, and it doesn’t bother me. I’ve survived for a day on just a bag of chips. It doesn’t really bother me, and I don’t really even eat breakfast. So I’m not what you would call a healthy eater. But I figured for this week, I was going to try and eat like a normal person and have 3 square meals a day.

I think the biggest thing I learned from the week was that breakfast is really really important. The days where I had a big breakfast, I wasn’t hungry the whole day and the urge to snack was a lot lower. I’ve written drafts for most of the days, and once I’m done actually uploading the pictures of the dinner, I’ll be posting.

Leave a Reply

