Beef carpaccio

I’ve always wanted to make my own beef carpaccio, but at the same time I didn’t know if I’d be completely comfortable eating raw beef. I’ve eaten a lot of questionable food in my time, so I decided it’s time to man up and do this. I thought of getting beef tenderloin, but after talking to the butcher he said I should go with sirloin. I’d get bigger pieces, etc. So I listened to this guy. Which I shouldn’t have. Beef tenderloin would’ve been easier to slice. I threw the sirloin into the freezer for 2 hrs where it got a little firm and then tried to slice tiny pieces of beef, which didn’t go very well. Overall, I did end up getting about 5-6 good pieces that I drizzled with olive oil, salt, pepper and lime juice. Garnished with some arugula (I love arugula) and capers.
It was actually really good.

3 Comments on “Beef carpaccio”

  1. Michelle says:

    1. That looks really good.
    2. You ate raw beef at Sea Bar.
    3. I could eat capers right out of the jar. That’s gross.

  2. dkf says:

    Looks great!


Leave a Reply

